top of page

Apple Cider Cupcakes

Whenever fall rolls around I always want to make my apartment feel warm and cozy. So this past Saturday it was raining and chilly out so I thought there was no better way to spend the day other than making my home smell amazing and create something super yummy! That is how the apple cider cupcake was created! Everyone who has tried them has raved about them. I had one friend ask me if she could come over for another because she was craving them. So I thought that you y'all might enjoy them too! Happy Baking!

Apple Cider Cupcake Recipe:

Bake 375 for 15-20 minutes(Until toothpick or knife comes out clean)

Place the following ingredients in a bowl and beat well:

2 cups sugar

1 cup softened butter

4 eggs

1/2 cup milk

1/2 cup cider

Once you have beaten those add:

4 cups flour

4 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon nutmeg

After you have combined the wet and dry ingredients add:

4 large cut and diced apples to the batter.

** I cook my apples on the stove for a few minutes before adding them because I don't like them to be hard in the cupcakes.

Caramel Cream Cheese Frosting:

In a large bowl combine:

2 soften sticks of butter

4 ounces of cream cheese

4 cups powdered sugar

1 Tablespoon vanilla extract

1/2 cup of caramel sauce

Beat until light and fluffy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page